[indie-rock, shoegaze] (2015) No Joy - More Faithful [FLAC,Tracks] {100.XY}

Posted on April 14, 2018 in Music » Misc

Size: 242.07 MB , Seeds: 2 , Peers: 0 ( Updated June 17, 2018 - Refresh )

* Download via Magnet Link , * To download files you need a Bittorrent Client , * How to download torrents from Bit Torrent Scene?

Scrape History ( seeds + peers )

Internal Files

(2015) No Joy - More Faithful [FLAC,Tracks]
02 - Everything New.flac   27.64 MB
10 - I Am An Eye Machine.flac   27 MB
04 - Moon In My Mouth.flac   26.98 MB
09 - Rude Films.flac   23.56 MB
08 - Chalk Snake.flac   23.53 MB
07 - Bolas.flac   21.73 MB
05 - Burial In Twos.flac   21.19 MB
11 - Judith.flac   20.68 MB
01 - Remember Nothing.flac   17.38 MB
06 - Corpo Daemon.flac   16.57 MB
03 - Hollywood Teeth.flac   15.23 MB
cover.jpg   410.47 KB
audiochecker.log   750 Byte
Icon   0 Byte

Hash Code



(2015) No Joy - More Faithful

At first, shoegaze-steeped indie quartet No Joy come across as your dyed-in-the wool revival act.
Their early sounds approached bent dream pop guitars in dark colors and vast, echoing tones, and 2013’s Wait to Pleasure saw them branching out somewhat and including ethereal influences of the early 4AD catalog in with their warped pop palette.
At first, third album More Faithful seems like another incremental progression or re-polishing of the band’s gauze-wrapped approach to pop.
Album-opener “Remember Nothing” has the same snare stabs, damaged guitar frequencies, and floating clouds of delay-dripping vocals as early My Bloody Valentine, and “Everything New” revisits the airy Cocteau Twins-styled vocals that first came into focus on Wait to Pleasure. While the songs are pleasantly dreamy, More Faithful‘s best moments and No Joy’s astonishing leaps forward as a band with this album are revealed only through listening closely. What sounds like a blurry web of distorted guitars actually reveals itself as a detailed web of acoustic instruments and layers of multiple guitar tracks in various arrays of tones and timbers. The glowing, nearly tropical tones of “Moon in My Mouth” are where these changes become more visible. Apart from the tastefully understated nature of the record’s expanded instrumentation, equally hidden in its layers are unexpected production moves from producer Jorge Elbrecht. Half-speed percussion creeps its way into a few songs, and the entire mix of “Hollywood Teeth” begins to slow and warp near the middle, adding a nightmarish turn to an otherwise sweet and buzzy dreamscape. Icy keyboards begin the stoic “Burial in Twos,” and distorted vocals melt into a sea of other brittle, overdriven tones on “Corpo Daemon,” both songs coming away a bit more gothic and brooding for these production choices. While the shifts in sound are subtle, the album as a whole moves slowly through a field of extreme sounds with a deceptive agility. More Faithful is a masterpiece for headphones, and more enjoyable with every listen at high, open air volumes, easily offering the best songwriting and aural presentation the band has mustered yet.


01 - Remember Nothing.flac

02 - Everything New.flac

03 - Hollywood Teeth.flac

04 - Moon In My Mouth.flac

05 - Burial In Twos.flac

06 - Corpo Daemon.flac

07 - Bolas.flac

08 - Chalk Snake.flac

09 - Rude Films.flac

10 - I Am An Eye Machine.flac

11 - Judith.flac

Country: UK

Genre: indie-rock, shoegaze

Media Report:
Source : CD

Format : FLAC

Format/Info : Free Lossless Audio Codec, 16-bit PCM

Bit rate mode : Variable

Bit rate : ~ 833-980 Kbps

Channel(s) : 2 channels

Sampling rate : 44.1 KHz

Bit depth : 16 bits

Torrent location



Refresh Leechers : Updated June 17, 2018

1. udp://tracker.leechers-paradise.org:6969/announce

2. udp://tracker.coppersurfer.tk:6969/announce

3. udp://eddie4.nl:6969/announce

4. udp://9.rarbg.to:2710/announce

5. udp://tracker.pirateparty.gr:6969/announce

6. udp://tracker.opentrackr.org:1337/announce

7. udp://tracker.zer0day.to:1337/announce

8. udp://9.rarbg.me:2710/announce

9. udp://p4p.arenabg.ch:1337/announce

10. udp://tracker.trackerfix.com:80/announce

11. udp://tracker.vanitycore.co:6969/announce

12. udp://glotorrents.pw:6969/announce

13. udp://public.popcorn-tracker.org:6969/announce

14. udp://tracker.internetwarriors.net:1337/announce

15. udp://tracker.blackunicorn.xyz:6969/announce

16. udp://tracker.sktorrent.net:6969/announce

17. udp://tracker.mg64.net:6881/announce

18. udp://ipv4.tracker.harry.lu:80/announce

19. udp://castradio.net:6969/announce

20. udp://tracker.x4w.co:6969/announce

21. udp://tracker.pomf.se:80/announce

22. udp://tracker4.piratux.com:6969/announce

23. udp://tracker.mgtracker.org:2710/announce

24. udp://asnet.pw:2710/announce

25. udp://mgtracker.org:6969/announce

26. udp://explodie.org:6969/announce

27. http://tracker.opentrackr.org/announce

28. http://tracker.trackerfix.com/announce

29. http://announce.torrentsmd.com:6969/announce

30. http://tracker2.wasabii.com.tw:6969/announce

31. http://bigfoot1942.sektori.org:6969/announce


You must log in to add a comment.

Embed Code

Sharing Widget